League Information

First you should search league and by entering league country. Therefore, you can see the league types from first to last. With that info, you could search next steps in this application and get notifications.

In this segment of the application, you can find the league Ids of the teams so that you can use other parts of the application. In every country, there are several amateur and professional leagues. In these leagues, according to the capacity and football player's skill, each team is included in some leagues in the country. That way they compete with each other to become the first team in the league by winning the most matches and getting the highest score. That way they can reach another league and make the team more wealthy and successful.

The English football league system, also known as the football pyramid, for example, is a series of interconnected leagues for England's men's football association clubs, with five teams playing from Wales, one from Guernsey, one from Jersey and one from the Isle of Man. The structure has a hierarchical format of promotion and relegation at various tiers of divisions, allowing the potential possibility of eventually rising to the very top of the system, including the smallest club. More than 140 individual leagues are open, with more than 480 divisions.

A pyramid of leagues, tied together by the concept of promotion and relegation, consisting of the structure. A small percentage of each league's most popular clubs can climb to a higher league, while those at the bottom of their league who end the season can find themselves falling down a level. Promotion, in addition to athletic results, is generally based on following the requirements set by the higher league, in particular with regard to adequate facilities and finances.

The First Division of the Football League is a former tier of the Football League that was the top-level division of the English football league system from 1888 to 1992. The name was given to the second-tier division following the formation of the Premier League (which was rebranded as the Football League Championship in 2004 and in 2016 adopted its current name of the EFL Championship).

The Football League was established in 1888 by William McGregor, the director of Aston Villa. It was initially made up of a single division of 12 clubs known as The Football League (Accrington, Aston Villa, Blackburn Rovers, Bolton Wanderers, Burnley, Derby County, Everton, Notts County, Preston North End, Stoke (now Stoke City), West Bromwich Albion and Wolverhampton Wanderers). It was broken into two divisions after the League admitted new members from the rival Football Alliance in 1892.

Show Leagues
League ID League name